what's the different?

dorb800

what's the different?

hello everybody! I was wondering what is the different between the accents of the people who live in the USA... I heard that the Yankis talk "other English", not like the people who live in Kalifornia. If you'll ask why I so interested in this subject, that because i'm going to fly to USA in this September!!! And I'm going to travel in the west and east of he country. can someone send me a map of America? I'm not an expert in the geography status of America at all. By the way, in the way to America i'll stop in london for a few hours (waiting for mp plane). I think it will be funny to listen to the delicate-British accent and Hops! Here I am in the USA, listening to the same English, but a whole new accent.

ArieIO5

Hi

As you said, there are many different kinds of American accent, and some of the more distinguishable ones include the New York accent and the southern accent. Since you're going to do a coast-to-coast trip, there's no point describing the difference between the accents, because you'll hear it yourself. Until then, here's a link you might find interesting. You can find a map of America very easily on the web. Try searching Google for "USA map" or something similar. Try doing an image search if you want quicker results. Have fun!​

dorb800

thank you